Current Executive Committee, Past Presidents and Founding Executive Committee

Executive Committee

The executive for 2023 is the following

President: Prof Gloria Obuzor (Nigeria)                   

Past-President: Prof Mamia El Rhazi (Morocco)  

Vice-President: Prof Hatem Ben Romdhane  (Tunisia)       

Treasurer: Prof Vincent Nyamori (South Africa)

Secretary: Prof Clarence Mgina (Tanzania)          

Co-opted members

Dr Lydia Rhyman Lydia Rhyman (Mauritius) 

Dr Yonas Chebude (Ethiopia)       

Prof Modou Fall (Senegal) 2025 Conference host             

DR  Ezzahi Amine  


Afr J Chem Ed (Editor): Dr Temechegm Enida (Ehiopia) 

Newsletter: Prof Neil Coville (South Africa)                           

FASC Office Administrator: Ms Laila Smith (South Africa) 

Past Presidents

Past FASC Presidets








Founding Executive Committee

1. Dr. Temechegn Engida        President, Ethiopia
2. Prof. M.M. Khater                Vice-President, Egypt
3. Dr. Ahmed Mustefa              Secretary, Ethiopia
4. Dr. Yonas Chebude               Treasurer, Ethiopia
5. Prof. Neil Coville                   Member and Representative/Southern Africa, South Africa
6. Dr. Y.N. Lohdip                     Member and Representative/Western Anglophone Africa, Nigeria
7. Prof. Mohammed Jemal       Member and Representative/Northern Africa, Tunisia
8. Prof. Michael Kishimba       Member and Representative/Central Africa, Tanzania
9. Dr. Mulat Abegaz                  Member and Representative/Eastern Africa, Ethiopia
10. Prof. Faustin Sié SIB          Member and Representative/Western Francophone Africa, Burkina Faso